Amy Writing Awards

2015-2016 Competition


The Amy Foundation has advanced the gospel by presenting Amy Writing Awards for 31 years. Amy’s board of directors has now decided to allocate Amy Foundation resources to ministries that are making disciples in other ways. When the board presents the awards for 2015 articles in May that will be the end of the Amy Writing Awards. Please do not submit any 2016 articles. Thank you for your past participation.

Announcement of 2016 Awards

Winners will be announced in May 2016. The Amy Foundation will present the first prize award at the annual Michigan Prayer Breakfast, generally held in May in Lansing, Mich. An Amy Writing Awards dinner the evening before the presentation will honor the first-prize winner, who will come to Lansing with expenses paid by the Amy Foundation.

Further distribution of articles

Winning articles will be published online at and, and in an e-book to be sent to Amy Foundation and WORLD mailing lists.

For further information

The Amy Foundation website has additional background on the competition. Please send questions to

Photo credit: